Ready Reckoner

Multiple Readers have come back asking me to create a ready reckoner for the various topics which I have written. So here it is, an easy way to find out the various topics written by me. These topics have been grouped under the various CISSP or SSCP domains / Series / Opinions so that it is easy for you to choose from.

If you have any feedback or want me to write about certain specific topics, drop me an email - learningwithmayur@gmail.com.

Happy Learning :)

Exam Topics / Course Content

Domain 1: Security and Risk Management







7. Identification, Authentication, Authorization, and Accountability - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/06/identification-authentication.html


Domain 3: Security Architecture & Engineering 

1. Access Control Models - DAC, MAC, RBAC , Rule Based & ABAC -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/08/access-control-models-dac-mac-rbac-rule.html

2. Single Sign On & Kerberos -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/09/single-sign-on-kerberos.html

3. Understanding Security Modes - Dedicated, System high, Compartmented, Multilevel - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/10/understanding-security-modes-dedicated.html


Domain 4: Communication and Network Security

1. Understanding TCP & UDP - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/10/understanding-tcp-udp.html

2. The TCP Handshake - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/10/the-tcp-handshake.html

3. Asynchronous & Synchronous Communication - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/10/asynchronous-synchronous-communication.html


CISSP - General 


2.  How to Pass the CISSP Exam in First Attempt--    https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2017/06/how-to-pass-cissp-exam-in-first-attempt.html



5. Launch of CISSP Computerized Adaptive Testing (CAT) --  https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2017/12/launch-of-cissp-computerized-adaptive.html


8. CISSP Domain 2 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/cissp-domain-2-changes-2018-vs-2015.html

9. CISSP Domain 3 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/cissp-domain-3-changes-2018-vs-2015.html

10. CISSP Domain 4 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/cissp-domain-4-changes-2018-vs-2015.html

11. CISSP Domain 5 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/cissp-domain-5-changes-2018-vs-2015.html

12. CISSP Domain 6 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/cissp-domain-6-changes-2018-vs-2015.html

13. CISSP Domain 7 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/cissp-domain-7-changes-2018-vs-2015.html

14. CISSP Domain 8 Changes - 2018 vs 2015 -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/05/cissp-domain-8-changes-2018-vs-2015.html


SSCP - General 


2.  How to Pass SSCP Exam in the First Attempt -- https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2017/08/how-to-pass-sscp-exam-in-first-attempt.html

CyberSecurity Awareness Series

1. The Free Gift - ( Based on installing malicious software ) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/01/cybersecurity-awareness-series-free-gift.html

2. Token of Thanks - ( Based on data theft through USB) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/01/cybersecurity-awareness-series-token-of.html

3. The Limited Time Offer - ( Based on Smishing/ Phishing) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/01/cybersecurity-awareness-series-limited.html


5. The Delay -- ( Based on delay in access revocation) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/02/cyber-security-awareness-series-delay.html

6. Your Credentials, Your Identity - ( Based on Sharing of Password/ Credentials) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/02/cyber-security-awareness-series-your.html

7. The Other Side - ( Based on Cyberbullying) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/03/cybersecurity-awareness-series-other.html

8. The Whistle Man - ( Based on Importance of Security Guard ) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/03/cybersecurity-awareness-series-whistle.html

9.  The Fault In Our Code - ( Based on Application Security) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/03/cyber-security-awareness-series-fault.html

10. I Will Always Remember You - ( If you share something on Internet / Social Media, it remains forever) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/03/cybersecurity-awareness-series-i-will.html

11. When George Got Whaled - ( Based on Whaling Attack) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/10/cybersecurity-awareness-series-when.html


General Articles

1. The Spectre of Intel’s (Past) Meltdown - ( Based on vulnerabilities codenamed “Meltdown” & “Spectre” ) - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/01/the-spectre-of-intels-past-meltdown.html


3. The New Age of Social Engineering - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/02/the-new-age-of-social-engineering.html

4. Take Control of Your Data - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/take-control-of-your-data-part-1_4.html

5. Top IT Security Certifications 2018 - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/04/top-it-security-certifications-2018.html

6. 8 Important Cybersecurity lessons to learn from Avengers - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/05/8-important-cybersecurity-lessons-to.html

7. Security Risk Assessment in The Internet of Things - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/05/security-risk-assessment-in-internet-of.html

8. Understanding the GDPR: General Data Protection Regulation - https://www.mayurpahwa.com/2018/07/understanding-gdpr-general-data.html