CISSP vs SSCP Certification


Offered by
Length of the exam
6 hours
3 hours
Number of questions
Question Format
Multiple choice + Drag & Drop + Hotspot Questions
Multiple Choice Questions
Passing Grade
700 out of 1000
700 out of 1000
Exam Availability
English, French, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish,
Japanese, Simplified Chinese, Korean, Visually impaired
English, Japanese, and Brazilian Portuguese
Testing Center
Number of Domains
Domains ( Weightage)
1. Security and Risk Management (16%)
2. Asset Security (10%)
3. Security Engineering (12%)
4. Communications and Network Security (12%)
5. Identity and Access Management (13%)
6. Security Assessment and Testing (11%)
7. Security Operations (16%)
8. Software Development Security (10%)
1. Access Controls (16%)
2. Security Operations and Administration (17%)
3. Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis (12%)
4. Incident Response and Recovery (13%)
5. Cryptography (9%)
6. Network and Communications Security (16%)
7. Systems and Application Security (17%)
Experience Requirement
Candidates must have a minimum of 5 years cumulative paid full-time work experience in 2 or more of the 8 domains of the CISSP CBK. Earning a 4-year college degree or regional equivalent or an additional credential from the (ISC) ² approved list will waive 1 year of the required experience. Only a 1-year experience exemption is granted for education.
Candidates must have a minimum of 1 year cumulative paid full-time work experience in 1 or more of the 7 domains of the SSCP CBK.
CISSP was the first credential in the field of information security to meet the stringent requirements of ANSI/
ISO/IEC Standard 17024.
SSCP is in compliance with the stringent requirements of ANSI/ISO/IEC Standard 17024.
599 USD
250 USD
Gold Standard
Less Known
Resources to study


You may also like to read...

Identification, Authentication, Authorization, and Accountability

Access Control Models - DAC, MAC, RBAC , Rule Based & ABAC

How to Pass SSCP Exam in the First Attempt

Understanding Security Modes - Dedicated , System high, Compartmented , Multilevel

Cloud Computing - The Logical Model